Annual General Meeting 2014

June 2014

The second Annual General Meeting of the Data Commons co-op will be was held:

Friday June 20th 2014, by phone.
3:00-5:00 PM Eastern (2:00-4:00 Central; 1:00-3:00 Mountain; 12:00-2:00 Pacific)
Conference call instructions will be were emailed to co-op members.


Facilitator: Jim Johnson
Note Taker: Jamie Campbell
Time Watcher: Paul Fitzpatrick
Agenda Item Presenter/Facilitator/Notes Duration Time
I. Welcome, Roll Call, Overview of the Agenda Lauren Hudson and Jim Johnson 15 min 3:00-3:15
II. Board Elections overview David Morgan 5 min 3:15-3:20
III. Year in Review Noemi Giszpenc 5 min 3:20-3:25
IV. Featured Members: Facilitator: Jim Johnson 20 mins 3:25-3:45
US Solidarity Economy Network & Solidarity Economy Mapping Collaboration (Emily Kawano)      
Shareable/Sharing Cities Network (Mira Luna)      
Cooperative Grocers Network (Dan Nordley)      
Manitoba Cooperative Association (Cheryl Krostewitz)      
V. Treasurer’s Report Paul Fitzpatrick 10 min 3:45-3:55
VI. Report from Visioning and Development Team Ethan Miller 5-10 min 4:05-4:15
* VOTING REMINDER* David Morgan    
VII. Discussion/Feedback regarding planning and development Emily Lippold-Cheney 30 min 4:15-4:45
VIII. Announcement of Election results & Closing David Morgan, Jamie Campbell, Jim Johnson 15min 4:45-5:00

Reading material

Please read our election guide for more information about this election and the candidates. Read our annual report to learn more about the co-op’s activities.

New mailing list

We invite members of the co-op, board members, staff, techies, and friends of the co-op to subscribe to a new mailing list: This is a list for members, staff, and board to mingle and talk things over, and get a sense for the pulse of the co-op. It has public archives. For any private concerns start with an email to instead.

Reference material

For more background on the nature of the co-op, you can check our bylaws, or records from last year’s AGM.